top of page

On Friday I graduated!

As a child, I was told that I wouldn’t come to much. I was statemented dyslexic, and pretty much written off for my GCSEs with expected grades of D’s…I proved them wrong, and achieved A*’s - C’s.


As a result of the negativity from teachers, I hated school and didn’t continue with college or uni, and instead found my first full time job at 16…in Payroll.


Roll on 18 years into the profession and I decided to study the CIPP degree in Payroll Management, it was a massive shock to the system, not knowing how to assignment write, working through a pandemic, being a mum, full time worker and homeschooling for for a short period…I have felt overwhelmed and that this isn’t for me on more occasions than I can imagine!


But yesterday, I FINALLY graduated, and I’m actually very proud of myself!


Thanks to the CIPP for a well organised day to remember, and congratulations to my fellow graduates.


To anyone thinking about studying the CIPP payroll certificate or the degree….do it! The amount of doors it has opened for me are amazing…it’s by no means easy, but it really does test your knowledge.


Recent Posts

See All

2022 Autumn Statement

The Autumn statement will be announced tomorrow (Thursday 17th) at 11:00am. This statement has never been more critical. Less than 8...

コメント


bottom of page